Congrats to those who passed. I failed- Any tips please?

Congrats to all those who have cleared L-3. It would really help us if you could give us some pointers on what do u think were ur strategies that sailed u thru and how many hours do u think is sufficient ? My Band is 4. Thanks in advance.

Please share the tips before you guys vanish away from AF. Ha Ha

Brace yourself there is a storm of L2 passers coming your way… :slight_smile:

First advice, there is no secret ingredient (sauce?). Time, love and efforts mate. Like everything else in life.

poor Rahul

I am a retaker who passed 2nd time around this year. I did two things differently -

1. Spent much more time practicing PY AM mocks. I ran out of time on the AM when I failed, so this was my biggest point of emphasis when I studied and it made a huge difference. You will start to recognize patterns in both the questions asked and suggestion solutions if you focus on this.

2. No Schweser or other review courses. All CFAI and all EOC for practice. Painful and dry but it made a difference.

You did not study enough. THat’s just it. Don’t ask how many hours, do it UNTIL you’re good enough. Aim for 80% correct rate and learn how to answer AM

Like this answer… is there a yes button somewhere!!

band 5 here. did ok on PM (5>70%, 1<50). AM killed me all <50 except one.

I did enough studying, not enough AM mocks clearly.

(could be handwriting issues also)

@igor555- What’s this with Rahul?

do not blame handwriting issues. That is not an issue.

Ask yourself what are there high scorers in those sections? They answered the questions in the AM.

Just writing something like “0.5” is not enough and will get your 0 points, even if it is correct.

For essay responses, look at guideline answers and truncate them in the smallest possible response while conveying the answer. You’ll get complete marks and when your response does not convey that, then of course, NO