Costs/Benefits of this unpaid work I'm currently doing?

Some background info: I’m a final year business student in Sydney. I didn’t secure a job in banking during the last recruitment phase (a mixture of ordinary academics and a tight job market) and as such am probably going to do a Masters degree. A few months ago I started in a ‘work experience’ role for an online retail investment advisory company. (I don’t know if I’m using the right terminology - they research stocks and derivatives and issue buy/sell/hold ratings to their website subscribers who are mostly financially illiterate individuals). I am unpaid but took on the role thinking it would help me out with applications. For the first couple months it was mostly doing research tasks in my own time on various equities and emailing my findings to one of the analysts. I probably received about 15 mins of feedback total for all the work I have done (3 ‘major’ pieces and several smaller pieces). I did go into the office a few times as well, but still not much feedback was provided (so basically, no improvement in my learning) Now they are asking I come into the office with more frequency. On my most recent day I did another research article (yet to recieve any feedback) and also spent 2 hours doing data entry. The data entry task was pretty annoying as one of the analysts kept looking like he was holding back laughter while explaining to me what to do (as if he was laughing that I’d actually do the task for free). A couple of my friends feel I am being taken advantage of. I made a bit of $ playing online poker but now that’s running out (I quit playing) and the ‘cost’ of not having a paying job is becoming more apparent to me every day. My current plan is to find a job (any job) and leave this place. I feel I haven’t learned much, if anything, from the analysts, although I have learnt a lot just through my own research. The benefit of doing the job I guess is that I can list them on my CV and refer to the resea