Courant Institute - MS in Financial Math

Hi all, New to the board and looking for some feedback. A little background - I graduated in 2009 with a Finance major from a decent school, I’ve taken L1 CFA last yr and passed, taking L2 June 2012. These days I’ve come to regret my decision of majoring in Finance, I believe it was an easy way out for me and I should’ve went with my intial choice - Math. So to restitute I’m thinking of a masters in financial mathematics, and as I live in NYC, NYU’s Courant Institute is the clear choice. It’s a competitive program and I feel like I may be overreaching. So my question is if anyone here attended the program, know anyone that has, or offer any advice?

looks bloody good

Very, very good reputation. That said, some of the sheen is off financial mathematics these days, with the implosion of the non-vanilla derivatives market. Then again, demand for market risk management expertise is on the upswing. You might want to ask the school’s career department where last year’s graduating class went so you can evaluate placement likelihoods.