CQF

Hello.

Do an of you think it is wise to do CQF at the age of 20?

I was told that I could mostly get a 60% discount on fees due to the resident in India scholarship.

Also, if you had to choose between a masters degree immediately after bachelors or CQF + 1 year of job followed by masters degree, what would you choose?

To give you a little background, I have no work experience. AND my undergraduate degree was unrelated to finance (Information Technology). I did complete PRM and I am a candidate for CFA and FRM.

Thank you. Any suggestions are welcome.

If having the PRM, and working towards the CFA and FRM (FRM is completely useless /redundant here) is not working for you to get where you want. Maybe a more intelligent person would step back and examine their strategy before mindlessly jumping on another certification and continuing to show you can’t think for yourself or deviate from the doctrine you’ve been drilled in.

Hello Black Swan, I’m sorry that you felt the need to say all that. I was a student in the computer field and wanted to cross over to Finance. I did not enter the job market so I cannot comment if what I have already will get me where I want. I just needed some advice. I still thank you for your opinion and advice. I will take it in good spirit and reconsider my options.

If you can land a good job position that correlates well with your undergrad study (ex: HFT shop), I say go with work THEN master’s degree after that. No credentials compare to real world experience.