Crossfit/BJJ/Boxing

I am new to VA so I was thinking about joining a gym both to work out and also make friends.Here is the rundown on whats available

Boxing:a rundown place looks like a sweat shop, the coach is an old guy much like the trainer in rocky.You know the type I am talking about , their male to female ratio is similar to AF though slightly skewed towards males.Its dirt cheap the draw back is lack of females to balance the place and I dont intend to be hit on my head.

Crossfit: mixed with all kinds of people, the coach is the too friendly type, it costs around 150 a month, however you can also do yoga or some other stuff with your membership.I can compete in this since it doesnt involve brain damage.Also crossfit is pure athletism the benefit is my wife who is very fit can come since she likes it

BJJ: cool club, also 150 for a month, friendly atmosphere the main coach has fought in UFC and is pretty decent and well known throughout the grappling community.I can fight in BJJ too since you dont get hit on the head.Wife wont come which isnt a huge disadvantage, I feel I can make good friends there but its just a feeling

try to look for an MMA gym that does Muay Thai and BJJ. It might be slightly costly ~250/mo but you’ll get chiseled.

http://www.mmainva.com/gyms/

BJJ is a little safer most of the time but sometimes you get an elbow to the face (accidental) or some other random injuries. A couple years ago I was trying to get full mount and jumped on this dude I knocked on the ground. I got a swift knee to the chest (he blocked me) and it cracked one of my ribs. It wasn’t a compound fracture or anything just a minor one, but still hurt like hell when I would take deep breaths, cough, or God forbid sneeze which is the most painful.