December writers...study tips for us June writers?

Just wondering if those of you that just wrote have any tips or advice based on your experience for those of us that will be writing in June. The idea is obviously NOT to provide us with any specifics about material covered on the exam, but rather study strategies etc. that you found useful or things you wish you had done in hindsight.

I’m personally starting my studying by doing all of the CFA EOC questions without doing any reading. I have a bachelor’s degree in finance with a minor in economics and am half way through a masters in quantitative finance, so my first goal is to see where my knowledge is lacking so I can focus on those areas later. For example, I’ve done a few chapters now and seem to be achieving around 75-85% on the EOC questions, but I tried the chapter on inventories last night and got destroyed, so I know that’s somewhere I will need to focus later on.

What strategies did you guys find successful/unsuccessful in prepping for level I?

As you noticed yourself, most people are having the hardest time with FRA material and that also takes up 1/5 of the exam. So the obvious advice is: You need to be at the top of your game for FRA and Ethics.

Other than that the advice is pretty common and straightforward I think. Finish the readings early and hit the practice questions, solve as many as you can find! Good luck!

PK is right I would prioritize those. I did a super intense 1 week focus on FRA the second last week before the test and it changed my outlook a lot. If you go into the test expecting to get 42 out of 48 FRA marks and like 30 out of 36 ethics it really sets the table.

I also learned when writing the GMAT to sacrafice a section and focus on what you know. For me it was economics, because the volume of material/marks availble seems like a lower value. I chose to just do the bare minimum in this section and spent more time where I felt there was more payoff.