Depression-Life Sucks-Can't Believe I Screwed Up-Not Another Year Thread

A thread for those who failed and gotta spend another year preparing for the Level 3 again. Air your views, unfairness, maltreatments, pains, etc - you will not be judgeded.

Personally I am shocked and depressed. This all coming in when I am doing my GMAT now.

But makes sense - I studied for Level 1 and Level 2 in 3 weeks before the Exams and passed. For Level 3 I went in with the same strategy but realised I did extremely well in the PM section and was absolutely destroyed on the AM section. So if I do it again next year gonna focus on practicing the AM / Essays.

Life sucks - another wine please waiter

Well seems like you are definitely very bright for acing lvl 1 and 2 with only 3 weeks each time ! lvl 3 has a different format, no need to be depressed just study it a bit more and it should not be a problem for you.

If it makes you feel better, I studied for a lot longer than 3 weeks. In fact I ordered the material the day after I passed L2 and started slowly reading it in mid-August. I leisurely read the material until November then started putting pencil to paper. In essence I studied for an entire year. I think if you modify your strategy you’ll be fine in the future.