Disappointed with CFAI

I put a lot of effort into studying the CFA 3 curriculum this year. Unfortunately, the curriculum had limited correlation with what showed up on the exam. I am so disappointed about the way they structured the exam. Reverse cash and carry arbitrage? pffft ONLY testing swaps and completely excluding 2/3rds of the derivatives material? “thanks” One or two SOFTBALL questions on immunization? Repeatedly testing currency stuff? enough is enough TWO return calculations? Calculations in GIPS? I studied hard for level 3. When I walked into the room, I was thinking in the back of my mind “you’re going to kick yourself for not studying even harder if you don’t do well.” Instead, I walked out of the room at 5 pm feeling like I could have spent another 200 hours studying and it would not have made much difference. Why they decided to ROB people this year with a BULLCRAP test is beyond me. F*ck you too, CFAI.

Yeah - and where the hell was stuff on Attribution? Global / Micro / Macro? WTF. I felt that I could have studied 200 hours less and the outcome would have not changed.

asdffdsa Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- Instead, I > walked out of the room at 5 pm feeling like I > could have spent another 200 hours studying and it > would not have made much difference. Ah ha. My point exactly. I’m not saying I failed, I screwed up stuff, but I think I have a chance, but I COMPLETLY AGREE. The AM session was tooo loooonnnngggg

I can’t agree more. When my husband drove me to the test center, I was still trying to memorize the global/micro/macro stuff. Totally a waste of time. pimp Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Yeah - and where the hell was stuff on > Attribution? Global / Micro / Macro? WTF. I > felt that I could have studied 200 hours less and > the outcome would have not changed.

Exactly, I studied attribution for hours.