Distance Learning MSc / MBA - University of London

Hi All, Does anyone of you how helpful or how the reputation of the Distance Learning Degrees of the University of London are? e.g. http://www.soas.ac.uk/cefims/programmes/ I am considering the MSc in Finance (Quantitative Finance) or the MBA in Banking. It would be great, if you could give me some advices what I should do, or if I should do it at all. Here a little background of me: My objective is to secure an Entry-Level Trading position within a “good” Institution (maybe Tier I). I studied International Management (Bachelor) in Germany. Since I received a scholarship from an electronics company (they paid my university & paid a salary), I was not able to do an internship in e.g. a Bank. Nevertheless, I realized, that trading is where I really want to be (traded on my personal account ~1000 futures trades,…). I passed already CFA LII. I don’t want to leave my company for a full-time master, since I am already in a pretty good position. But as I said, my real passion is trading!!! Maybe someone can give me some advices, if such a degree could help me? I guess for my aim, the “Quant” MSc, would be most helpful. I am not too sure, if I can do so well in it, since it is actually designed for Math-undergrads. I was always very well in math, but finally I didn’t studied it :wink: But, if I complete it with 2:2, then I guess all the work would have been for free. Every comment is welcome :slight_smile: Thanks!