Exam Results!

Just took it yesterday. Even though the waiting period is shorter than the CFA, I still WANT MY RESULTS NOW! Bah…

I took L1 today. That was the most unusual test I have taken. The CFA was just plain hard. This was hard because of the wording of the test. I’m 35 and have a really good/broad exposure to the PE/finance community and there were terms on it that I had never even heard used. I’d really be surprised if I passed.

REALLY? damn… I was thinking I have nothing to worry about… I’m taking it this wednesday… I guess I should worry a bit more?

Meh. I wrote CAIA L1 a couple days ago, and found it to be straightforward. Much easier than any of the CFA or FRM exams. Each half of the exam was 2 hours; but I think either half could be completed in 90 minutes or less.

That’s a bit reassuring… But, I expected CAIA to be much easier than CFA… I think I studied 1/5 of what I studied for CFA level 1… Considering that you found the exam straightforward… can I ask what you were consistently scoring on the practice questions and exams? I’ve started hitting low 80’s… so i’m feeling pretty confident, but I just wanted to get people’s view. Thanks!

Hey MK514, I’m sitting the exam Friday and I’ve probably put in 50 hours max. I just passed the CFA Level II this past June so none of the 50 hours incorporated Ethics. I’ve been getting mid-70’s on the Uppermark practice exams. I feel like I’m missing something, but none of it seems to difficult but that might be my background (I have a Masters of Applied Finance also). Either way, I’m not too worried. Good luck.