Excel VBA question

Hi, I’m working with a macro that finds new entities using an embedded VLOOKUP in an ISERROR function. It assigns “TRUE” or “FALSE”, and then it sorts the results and uses Selection.Find to activate the cell corresponding to the first new entity. From there, it automatically populates my main list with the new entities. The problem is that sometimes there are no new entities, and I get the following. “Run-time error ‘91’: Object variable or With block variable not set.” The search code I’m using is: Selection.Find(What:=“TRUE”, After:=ActiveCell, LookIn:=xlFormulas, _ LookAt:=xlPart, SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlNext, _ MatchCase:=False, SearchFormat:=False).Activate I am new to using VBA, but I am hoping that there is an easy fix. If you know your way around this problem, I would very much appreciate your help.

I have to say that this code is not very robust and is not the way I’d recommend doing anything … but, I built a small spreadsheet to see whether I could replicate your error. On Sheet1, in cell A1, I put the value FALSE, then some random TRUE, FALSE, blanks and so on to fill out a few more rows in column 1. Then, I wrote a test subroutine: Sub test() Sheets(“sheet1”).Select Range(“a1:a10”).Select Selection.Find(What:=“TRUE”, After:=ActiveCell, LookIn:=xlFormulas, _ LookAt:=xlPart, SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlNext, _ MatchCase:=False, SearchFormat:=False).Activate End Sub I can replicate your error when there are no values of TRUE in any cell in the selected range. If I put TRUE in any cell of A1:A10, the code works. So, what is happening is that there is no value of TRUE in any of the selected cells Whoever wrote this needs to have more robust error handling so the user isn’t presented with a message like this. If you can’t get them to resolve it, interpret the error as meaning that there are no values of “TRUE” in the selected range.