fail level one once but pass two on first try?

It doesnt seem that there are many people that take two attempts (studying both times) to pass level one, and then go on to pass level 2 on the first try. Has anyone done this? care to share your strategy? I got by level one on the second try and am gearing up for level 2, and dont want to have to go through this level twice.

My guess is that it’s happened hundreds of times. Here might be some relevant stories: http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?13,571607,page=1

i failed lvl 1 once and passed lvl 2 first try …I dont think i studied enough for level 1 the first time …i started in sep for the dec exam …

I’m one of those… I think I really learned how to study after failing the first time… As for level two, I put in a ton of time and practice…

I fall into this category as well. I chalk up my June/06 level I fail to underestimating the exam, plus concentrating soley with the CFAI monster texts. Changed strategy to using only Schweser in Dec/06 which proved to be the advantage. Followed up on the level II in June/07 using Schweser primarly and using the CFAI texts only for clarification on some subjects plus did ALL of the assigned problems. After failing once, I never want to experience that feeling again…