Feeling burnt out...need MOTIVATION

My heads hurts, I can’t think anymore. I know repitition is key but I feel like I am studying all this material and it is not soaking in. What is keeping you guys motivated for this last week as I feel like I am burnt out and might just use this exam as practice until I take it again next year. I am trying to remain positive, but it is pretty hard at this point. Need some tips and last minute motivation please!

I was like that few days ago. IMO the only thing you can do for yourself is to rest and to study less the next one-two days. I know you are thinking “no way, I have too much work to do” but at some point it won’t be productive. You’re going to retain more this way.

Think about how you feel right now and imagine feeling that way for at least two more years. Like really think about how miserable you will be studying this same material next year.

There is no reason you can’t pass this year. Just lay out what you need to work on and do blue boxes, EOCs and write down all the formulas again and again. There are only 4 more real days to do this, now is not the time to give up.

Yep, your head hurts, you can’t think anymore. Do you want to give up?

This goes through everybody’s head. When you manage to keep going… it reinforces the whole idea that not everybody can put in this amount of work. Not everybody can pass these exams. If you want to be among those that do, then embrace how much the studying sucks. If it were easy you wouldn’t even bother.

And once you put in hundreds of hours - once you grind out thousands of problems - guess what: random people on the street won’t care. You can’t brag about it. If they haven’t taken the CFA they wouldn’t even understand the effort required. Their frame of reference will be an accounting 101 course they struggled with back in college. The pride you’ll have for finishing these exams is for yourself only. Don’t disappoint yourself.