Finally passed Level III on my third attempt. What did I do differently this year in comparison to the last two year?

I have finally passed Level III on my third attempt. What did I do differently this year in comparison to the last two year? • I studied to ace the exam and not just to pass o In 2008 I failed in the 10th band, did not want to take any chances this year • I concentrated on the Schweser Study notes after I read the CFA text. I used both and made my own notes to reinforce the LOS • The Schweser study notes helped me understand the key points that needed to be written in the essay to get points • I revised with the Schweser Slides since the LOS are written in points and my own notes that I used to revise 8-10 times a day in the last 2 weeks. This helped me understand and reinforce the key points. • I practiced the CFA text questions at least once • I was a part of a study group where we graded each other’s papers and gave feedback • I used to practice writing all the formulas o Till the last 1 month I was losing all my points since I knew only 90% of the formula. Do not give away easy points, make sure you know all your formulas well • I practiced all the 6 practice exams from Schweser and 3 past years exams o Took the first practice exam 1 month prior to the exam • I took the 16 week online review course with schweser • Read the CFA text at least once • Wrote the essay section in points • I practiced the multiple choice questions from the 6 Practice exams twice , Once in an exam environment for 6 hours (AM and PM Section)and once as practice since I knew if I ace that I will pass since it’s impossible to ace the essay questions o I got above 70% in all the topics in the Item sets that is what helped me pass • I practiced all the case studies for IPS for Individuals and Institutions in the CFa text and Schweser study notes, practice exams and past year exams at least twice • The key is repetition and practice and you will definitely pass