Finished with CFA - Now GMAT Time

Now that I am finished with CFA. I will study GMAT for next 7 months and plan on putting in about 600 hours. I am going for +720. But I have doubts whether putting in this amount of time will actually get me there. Any thoughts?

Dude… 600 HOURS, 7 MONTHS?

I am studying right now. I do about 5-6 hours a week. I’ve gone through two Manhattan GMAT books so far. I plan to finish all of them (8) at around this same pace. Then start taking on the OG Guide, GMAT 800 (maybe) and finally a few practice tests. I don’t see myself spending anywhere near 600 hours and hoping to score around 720+.

I took this exam a few years ago and got a 630 with almost no studying. Please do not kill yourself studying for this exam. You can retake it two weeks later. A lot of people talk about the incremental hours of studying does very little after a certain point.

With all that being said. I hope you do well. I really think if I can put the same intense effort into the GMAT as I did for level 2 that it should be a walk in the park. I’m finding the hardest part is having to reteach yourself things you’ve forgotten in math. The english is not that bad IMO. Maybe I should try harder, because my overall profile is not stand out so this could be a good chance to differentiate.

What’s after the GMAT? Presumably an MBA.

Then what? Law School?

Then what? A Ph.D.?

Then what? Med School?

At some point in time, you have to stop studying and start working.

Dafuq? 7 months? 600 hours? 720…with that amount of time you better get a damn near 800 n-word. Unnecessary…study for 2-3months…and aim for 770+…dont come here with those mediocre scores.