First fight

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting but I just wanted to let eveyone know an exciting event happened to me last night! I had my first fight with my significant other about me not spending enouh time with her as a result of my studying…that must mean that I am studying just enough :slight_smile: I don’t understand it though, I sent her a postcard just like the CFA materials told me to do and she still gets upset… Oh well, I am sure this subject will come up again in the next few years. Good luck to everyone studying for the exam! Best, TheChad

I wouldn’t get so excited about this. It’s only going to get worse and you will begin to resent her for not understanding. When I was going through the Program, my girlfriend at the time realized that by starting arguments she could steal more time away from my books. This didn’t last long and we ended up breaking up. Good luck.

IMHO, marriage > CFA studies > girlfriend relationship. If you break up with your g/f about CFA studies, it probably means you weren’t well-suited to begin with (it’s a time-demanding profession). If you get divorced about CFA studeis, you’ve made a big mistake.

My g/f is gone after seeing my addiction to success/ambition.

haha, what a great & relivant thread I had to threaten my g/f that i will kick her out of my apt. back to her mother’s if she doesnt’ let me study – it really worked – but i was ready to kick her out to pass this…

I told myself not to talk to girls until after Dec 1. :frowning: Times like this are hard…

Well get excited because you get to do it all over again for level 2 and 3.