First Time Fail,Reflection and strategical re-routing plan. Sincerely searching for your advises

Hey everybody, first big congratulations to those who have passed this year! that must feel fantastic kissing goodbye to the long hours of study!

But for the unfortunate ones who did not manage to pass, like me, there is a lot of thinking to do. And we desperately need your advises on passing.

Personally before the exam I was very confident thinking I mastered the materials more than ever;I did at leat 7 AM mocks and 6 PM mocks. also all the EOC exercices but I studied soley wih Schewer’s notes.

On the exam day, I felt great when walking out of the AM session thinking a pass was guarateed. But in the PM, I was completedly blown by the blocks and blocks of blind points… panic kicked in, i was sweating like hell and even thought about giving up. the guys who turned in early next to me didnt help…

It turned out i was right about my feelings. I got bombarded in the PM : 7C3B and a band 5 fail. Devastating to a one time passer of L1 an L2.

I am pretty sure I am not moron so there must be something strategically wrong in my approaching L3

I think the blindpoints are the things I missed by not studying CFAI textbooks. Hence the question to you who passed this year : did you study solely with Schewer’s Notes or both or soley with CFAI textbooks? what other preps did you use? when did you start? did you find the PM questions fair or tracable in Schewers’ Notes?

Also to you who did not pass like me, what do you think you did wrong that resulted the failure? what are you going to do to prevent it from happening again?