FML band 5

I studied my ass off! WTF?

Nervous during the exam?

Didn’t sleep well the night before?

Didn’t use the right study strategy? (for me I think I spent too much time reading and not enough time on practice Qs and mocks)

Give it some time, Rasec, and concentrate on the topic areas you came in short. Nothing anyone will say will mollify you (and others who didn’t make it through).

Re-evaluate if you have what it takes to appear for the exam again, and if you think you do, then start early and concentrate on your weak areas.

thanks guys!

What is early??? when should I start reviewing?

I restarted in October last year. Passed on second go. Chin up mate

Thanks brother!!! and congrats on conquering L2 (the beast)

Yea, I concur with trogulj. Key is to start early using the official curriculum. Forget about taking shortcuts through Schweser/Elan/etc. Use the prep providers for mocks and practice questions.

next time will be a pass guys…next time

I got band 5 as well. I studied well over 300 hours, but I studied the wrong way I guess. My effort was not worthy of a pass, but I will say that I didnt even get 2 hours of sleep the night before and I was exhausted the day of the exam. Also, the kid sitting next to me was horribly distracting. He kept his calculator on the table, and was pounding furiously at it which distracted me to no end. It’s no excuse for failing, I failed because I didnt prepare properly, but having this kid jackhammer on his calculator didnt help. Some people have no manners or etiquette. But like I said, it’s only my fault that I failed.

Yes, I’m furious about the band 5 result. 6 months of studying for a laughable result that’s not even in the neighborhood of a pass. I’ll be at it again in september hitting practice problems and so on. We’ll get it next year!!

Dude

You will get it next year. I was band 5 last year and put the time in again on the areas i struggled and passed this year.