For all who passed: how long did you study?

Trying to get an impression how long it takes to pass. I started in June and spend at least 450 hours.

450 hours should be way more than enough, depending on your background. I estimate I studied around 275-300 hours. I started in mid-August

350-400 for me.

i actually never really timed myself, but a lot. i studied a lot.

about 350 hrs for me

about 400 hrs. started in June, but took off three weeks in August and 3 weeks in October so i didn’t burn out.

started at end of aug.

I had just finished my MBA in May, so a lot of the material was fresh in my mind, and I’m likely at the low end of the spectrum. Roughly 5 hours a week for 2 months, plus 5 straight 12-hour days the week before the exam (work was kind enough to give me the week off to cram). Unfortunately for me, that’s how I study best. Anyway, I consider business school to count for the first 200 hours I would have needed, plus another 100 hours of Schweser. How long it takes to pass is very dependent on your knowledge before you pick up the first book. …and I fully realize that this is NOT going to cut it on Levels 2 and 3…

What was your method of study? How did you study for the exams? Study the readings, practice CFAI questions at the end of the readings and may be doing the questions from your favorite third party material… how did you prepare for the exams? Did you allocate time to repeat the readings? I am curious because many of you put significant amount of time on this. An analysis on your approach may help others also to revisit how they are preparing for the exam.

started mid-september, spending probably 15 hours a week reading through the schweser study guides. however, for the last three weeks before the exam i just took as many practice exams as i could. definitely think this was the kicker, and the cfai exams were really reflective of what i saw on exam day (less calculations than book 6). all in all, probably 250 hours.