For people who took CFA L2 twice

I’m taking L2 again in June :*( and am wondering if people who saw it twice observed that the topics/test seem similar year over year or will it be totally different and another big surprise? If it’s completely different, then I won’t have to spend much time on stuff covered from last year’s exam like the accrual ratio and focus on everything else that didn’t show up like Porter, Current/Temporal…ect… What do you all think? Thank you! Best wishes to the final L3ers!

I took L2 twice. I would say don’t leave anything. Everything is a fair game! There were 2 porter vignettes in 2008 exam which I totally fked up and hence had to repeat L2. Also in 2008, Ethics was very hard. I studied from CFAI ethics book and scored greater than 70% in 2009. Good Luck.

2 Porter in 2008 0 in 2009 I’m betting it will be on 2010 :slight_smile: I was 70% on ethics, FSA & FI - 60% on equities and f-ed the rest coming from the Dec exam last year. If I don’t pass this year not sure how I will emotionally handle it…arrrr Doing the EOC and reading CFAI this time. thanks cfaboston28, study hard and GL too! May the force be with everyone. Nephi

It happened with me too. Passed Level I in December 2007 and then started prep for level II from Feb of 08. Ended up in Band 10 in 2008. yes Ethics and Equities killed me first time around but made sure that I am OK in these sections in second attempt. Thanks and I am sure you will pass this year.

Took it twice? Sorry, I can’t help then. I took it more than that. Study it all but remember the weights. Spend the necessary time on FSA, Equity and Ethics. As I recall, those three topics make up about 50% of the exam.