For those of you who study before/after work. How many hours do you put in?

If you’re working your typical 8-5, 9-5, or whatever. Just wondering how many hours you’ll put in on some day like today. A weekday specifically

Probably averaged out to ~2 hours/weekday. Some days I would study at lunch, or do 3+ after work. But other days I didn’t do more than a half hour or any at all. Highly variable!

Same here - probably have averaged two hours a weekday this past month or so.

How are you full-time workers feeling?

I’m absolutely drained

I have kind of weird hours… I usually work from 6 until around 3… From January- April i would usually do around 2 hours a day after work, take fridays off and then around 3-4 hrs on saturdays and sundays… For pretty much all of May during the week I’ve been studying from 5 until 9 or 10, still take fridays off, and then usually 4-6 hrs on saturdays and sundays.

I studied last Oct and Nov for L1 while working full time +. It was devestating. I was getting like 5 hours a sleep a night.

I don’t know how you guys are doing it for L2.

I average 2-3 hours a day during the work week – typically 2 hours after work and sometimes an hour at lunchtime. I’ve spent most lunch hours in May doing Q Bank questions.

I have tried to study on the train to/from work (80 minutes each way) but have not found that very productive.

I have a much shorter commute, but I read here about a month ago that someone mentioned carrying along self made flash cards/notes to just look through during their commutes. I’ve been doing that ever since and it’s definitely helped keep concepts and definitions fresh.

I have a shorter commute too, but I use my car to go to work and have long working hours.

It hasn’t been easy studying with a full-time job, that’s for sure.

Who’s got no days off from work here?

Oh, haha good point. If you drive to work DO NOT use flash cards :slight_smile: