Foreign accent & career in Finance in the US

I am foeigner with an accent. I 'm worried about the job market out there. People said in Finance you have to have gray hair to be respect and that being said, American white male. Asian Female with an accent. No No NO… Is that true ? Well, I have been in the US for 3 yrs. I’m an undergrad student in a not so top notch school. with a 3.5 GPA working full-time ( 40-45 hrs a week ) I’m trying to pass CFA in June’08 Do you think I will have a chance to get a decent job in SF , NY ? Or What should I do to overcome the problems that I have ?

It all boils down to how good of a candidate you are compared to other people competing against you for the same job. Accent, sexuality, race and religion probably only counts towards 5% of the decision making. If the other 95% of your professional package beats the applying “American white males” I’m pretty sure you have a decent shot. If you don’t get a job you want, its not your accent or sex or race, it’s because of your 3.5 gpa in a not so top notch school (assuming your full time position is not related to finance)