Freaking Out

Ok. So I do not know anyone taking the CFA or anyone that has and I have no idea exactly how to study. I read all the Schweser notes. However, I didn’t do the EOC questions because I wanted to get through the material as soon as possible. I am going to print off and study about 120 to 240 questions from the Qbank from each section before I start taking the exams. Then I’ll try to get through all 4,000 something questions…(if I can). After that I was hoping to just take take the scweser practice exams and the ones the CFA gives you. So most of the time till June I’ll be doing problems. I am a full time night student and can study for the CFA most of the day at home. Is this a bad strategy? I have no idea- I’m afraid once I start taking the exams I’ll come across something I did not study. So glad this forum is here. Thank you!!!

Also- If you are LVL II or III, what’s the one thing that surprised you (anything, from test questions to testing center) on test day? Anything you wish you would have done prior to the exam?

Its not a bad strategy really. I would have advised you to solve the concept checkers right after every reading. That being said, you have sufficient time to revisit the difficult stuff and absorb it. Don’t worry about coming across something on the exam that you wouldn’t have studied. There might be 2-3 questions like that MAX on the actual exam so don’t stress about those. Schweser covers almost everything. Get your head down and practice hard. I think you have enough time to go through the entire Schweser set at least once more. I really think you will need the second reading and maybe a third. Dont worry about the time… it goes a lot faster than the first time around. An Eleventh Hr/Secret Sauce really helps bring everything together towards the end. As I have stated numerous times, the Eleventh Hour is a better book (my humble opinion of course). Keep posting your Qbank results. I’ll try to help you out from time to time.