from BIG4 Advisory to PE

Hey guys, as the title implies, I am looking for a job change. I have 2 years experience of consulting at a big4 in financial advisory, basically doing financial Due Diligence for M&A transactions but also significant assignments on financial restructuring. I want to switch to PE/Venture capital. I think it is a realistic goal: Big4 transactions advisory is a very typical background for PE people, but I want to make the move fast before I get an accountant tag on my forehead (even if I am no accountant). BTW I am a level III candidate, not that it means much, but still. Potential problem : I just have a BA (no MBA/Master’s). Care to share any relevant thought/info/tip/experience, etc. ? Cheers and thanks

the job mkt as it is in this country, you will need to be an ex-ibanker or from a top mba program. without either of these it will be next to impossible. try reaching out to your overseas network if you can. deals are still being raised there.

I mean in Europe.

Viceroy Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Hey guys, > as the title implies, I am looking for a job > change. > > I have 2 years experience of consulting at a big4 > in financial advisory, basically doing financial > Due Diligence for M&A transactions but also > significant assignments on financial > restructuring. > > I want to switch to PE/Venture capital. > I think it is a realistic goal: Big4 transactions > advisory is a very typical background for PE > people, but I want to make the move fast before I > get an accountant tag on my forehead (even if I am > no accountant). > BTW I am a level III candidate, not that it means > much, but still. > > Potential problem : I just have a BA (no > MBA/Master’s). > > Care to share any relevant > thought/info/tip/experience, etc. ? > > Cheers and thanks do you know someone who has gone this route? i suppose you can go through boutique firms that recruit from big4 advisory