Fund Accountant

anyone know the salary range for a Fund Accountant (description: calculate fund NAV’s and prepare financial and tax reports for assigned funds). Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

35k to start in Toronto.

Depending on the level I guess…after 1 year of Deloitte Audit and no CPA (at that point) I think people were leaving (I interviewed and considered) some that would have been 55-60K at 15-20B Hedge Fund. But I dont recall the level, etc. This was in Dallas, TX.

38-45k in LA for entry level.

32-40k entry level in toronto

Yep I’ve heard 34-35k in toronto.

I am a fund accountant for a hedge/PE fund with 18 b AUM. After 1 year I have a salary of 50k with a bonus of 10%. I am in Minneapolis. Think this is pretty typical.

Depends on where youre gonna be working. Custodians pay the least.

apcarlso Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I am a fund accountant for a hedge/PE fund with 18 > b AUM. After 1 year I have a salary of 50k with a > bonus of 10%. I am in Minneapolis. Think this is > pretty typical. Except you are an accountant with a fund, not a fund accountant. Are you also a fireman?

the highest i’ve heard for fund accounting for BB in toronto here is 43K which is senior fund accountant and they’re also managing people. but that is just to start though the job requires 3-5 years of experience i’m sure some make 100k though…

FrankArabia Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > the highest i’ve heard for fund accounting for BB > in toronto here is 43K which is senior fund > accountant and they’re also managing people. but > that is just to start though the job requires 3-5 > years of experience > I know for a fact that my company pays more than that for an SFA in Toronto. Not a whole not more, but more. Close to 50 with a 10% bonus or so…