Getting behind in the study plan by CFAI.

I’m still working on finishing up Ethics, Quant, and Econ. According to the plan. I should be on book 2 on Financial accounting :frowning:

Heck you are ahead of me, I just received the books yesterday and I may start tonight. There is still a lot of time till the test.

Still waiting on my books…relax…plenty of time. It’s all about quality studying not quantity.

I signed up today.

Glad to see you join us, Turkish. 4 months is plenty of time. Especially for 2 timers like us.

Good point on the quantity. Hi Boston newbie here, just passed Level I in Dec. Don’t let the stress get you, don’t let the schedules worry you, and definately don’t let the CFA Exam become this impossibly difficult thing in your mind. Just keep a steady pace and MAKE SURE as you go through you are understanding each piece, picking up the exceptions to the rules, and creating a list of any tricks along the way. And…breathe… =)

Turk, Eleven - I haven’t even signed up yet, but reviewing last year’s Schweser. Finished FSA and moving onto Equity. I hope to sign up on the 15th when I get my measly bonus.

If the books don’t arrive by Friday, I may review last year’s Schweser this weekend as well. I can’t believe I signed up for this again…there’s no way I have the time this year. Told the employer I’ll be taking all of May off…they kind of shrugged. Seems like a solid idea to me.

I am now on my 10 minute break during the Schweser online weekly class. Fun, Fun Fun til your daddy takes your t-bird away. At least it gets me on a schedule and guilts me into preparing for each class. The material is coming back pretty quickly. A false sense of security? Good luck, all. Back to quant lecture. What a way to spend an evening.

I have looked at the material and I’m disgusted. I know all this crap. I don’t even know how I can start.

You second timers scare me. I get the feeling you were pretty prepared the first time you took LII.