GMAT 750 Versus CFA L2 ( >70 in all areas )

Can anybody compare these two.

I’m studying for GMAT right now and my last two practice exams I got 770 and 750. I would say CFA L2 (>70 in all areas) is much harder. But the two tasks aren’t very comparable because the exams are very different. GMAT is almost like an IQ test so a natural ability to take these kinds of exams helps (and studying excessively won’t). With CFA, excessive studying helps more than being a genius.

GMAT is basically a review of high school math and grammar. Not comparable.

I agree, there is no comparison.

Apples and different apples.

I killed the GMAT with about two hours of review of basic geometry. It’s a bit of a joke. I don’t understnad how people perform so poorly on it. On the other hand, Level II has been my standardized test nemisis for years now. There is no comparison between the two.

topher Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I’m studying for GMAT right now and my last two > practice exams I got 770 and 750. I would say CFA > L2 (>70 in all areas) is much harder. But the two > tasks aren’t very comparable because the exams are > very different. GMAT is almost like an IQ test so > a natural ability to take these kinds of exams > helps (and studying excessively won’t). With CFA, > excessive studying helps more than being a genius. It would be nice to see your actual GMAT score. What do you suggest as passive GMAT preparation in verbal for someone who wishes to give GMAT 16 months from now.

SmokeyJoeWood Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > GMAT is basically a review of high school math and > grammar. Easier said than done.About 1 % of all GMAT takers hit 750.