Hello! I'm new to the CFA and this forum

Hello, I’m new to this forum and I just wanted to introduce myself. I have graduated college a year ago witha dual bachelors, one in Mathematics the other in Economics. I took a year off to deal with a family emergency and to recoup. I’m now about to pursue a double masters in quantiative finance and mathematics. I’m doing so cause I really don’t know what I want to do, I could really pursue any one of my fields more academically or go into private industry. I have contemplated investment banking, as a friend of mine is Buisness claims that my studies will be “fit naturally” to that field. However, given some further inspection on the subject, I noticed that “Investment Banking” is a very broad “subject” indeed, and could mean almost one of any number of things. I’ve discovered this forum after much searching about the CFA on the net. I could not find anyone in recent few pages of posts that had my predicement, so I thought I would ask everyone if they could give me their opinion on the matter. Does the CFA make sense for me (I am indeed contemplating the possibility of going to investment banking after my masters -if I don’t chooes to pursue academia further)? Further, is there any subfield of “investment banking” that I should look at in particular that would fit more with my background? Also, how many questions are on the CFA exams? And can anyone compare it to any of the other entrance exams that one may have taken? GRE? GMAT? LSAT? GRE Subject Exams? Department Prelims/Entrance Exams? Thanks.

Unfortunately, the question needs to be asked: How is the quality of your undergrad? If you went to a top school and had good grades, you background should certainly get most banks to at least take a look. And it seems like you enjoy the quantitative aspect of things, and there are plenty of trading desks that are very quant intensive w/o needing a Ph.D.