honestly...what is a acceptable practice test score?

New to the forum…

I started studying in feb and probably should have sooner because im having trouble with the practice tests…so far ive taken 4 (half tests) over the past week and my scores are(in order): 63, 64, 73, 65

I dont seem to be improving, and honestly, some of the questions Im just making an educated guess.

A friend of mine took 1 schweser practice final last year the night before the exam and got a 68, yet he then passed every section with a +70 on the actual LV1

Ive heard others say you need at least a 75…

any help? Would I just be better off taking the qbank tests? I seemed to score better on those, but if those arent representative of the exam I dont want to waste my time! So frustrated…

For one don’t get frustrated…I think a lot of us are in the same boat. Those scores aren’t the end of the world, I got one exam in the low 60’s and just tried to focus on where I went wrong. At this stage, I would keep chugging through the mock exams and go back to the parts you get wrong. If you have time, look at all of the problems or note where you guessed. Some of the more expert members can probably give you more advice, as I’m sitting for the exam first time in June also.

U guys talking abt ur scores in percentage terms or is it the score out of 120???

percentages…if i was getting mid 60s out of 120 point wise id be at the bar right now instead of studying : )

You should get > 80 to feel a bit safe.

For real? > 80% or 80 out of 120? And greater than 80% to feel a bit safe? Ouch, I may be in more trouble than i thought as I only scored over 80% once so far (81%).

>80% for being bit safe?? Pls tell me its 80/120… bcause I never scored above 75% in my mock tests… can you pls make it clear…