How about the videos then?

I am a zero financial background, started prep just a week back. I have got schweser notes but see that a number of concepts/formulas in it are unexplained. When I saw a sample video of the session I studied, I found a number of details misssing from the notes. The video helped a much better understanding for the reading, though it might not be directly required to solve the questions - not very sure. I was thinking if it is worth getting the videos - hearing not so good comments about the audio thing in another post. Any reviews? Please suggest me what to do.

I can’t suggest you what you should do, but I may add that I was happy with the on-line program last spring (it was my second and successful attempt at passing Level I). I never considered getting the videos, only the on-line lectures. The lectures helped me to keep on track and not fall behind. If you have zero financial background (I have some such background) I belive you might want to get some sort of support for explaining things that one will later on take for granted. There is some sort of “Book -1” lining out basic concepts (I haven’t seen it and have not heard any positive reviews) but you might want to check it out for yourself to see whether it is of any use in your case. For instance if you have trouble knowing “debit” from “credit” or differentiate between “government bond” and “floating rate note” you might want to have something really, really basic on the side. That book - or some similar book - might be useful.

Thanks for the reply Wawa. You scared by talking about the various bonds - I dont know what they are given that we dont have many things of the kind in India! But as of now I am not sure how much time I am left with to go to the basics. Will surely consider your suggestion the moment I feel that my readings are going too slow bcoz of the basics at anytime.