How I do not look forward to my CFA results!

I have a bachelor’s degree in accounting and finance. In fact I am already studying a a master’s degree in finance at a top UK university. Started August and I literally studied my bum off, probably over 400 hours.It didn’t take me long to cover everything and I even managed to go through the whole curriculum twice, Kaplan EOC questions and curriculum EOC questions. My biggest mistake was relying so much on the Schweser Qbank. Those were really easy and I was averaging in 80-85 on all topics. Mid November started doing past papers. In some I got low 70s (71,72) and in some high 60s (67-69). That definitely did not increase my confidence as I heard to be in a safe position you need to get consistently above 70. Did the two, 60 question sample exams on CFAI websitem, got 67 on both.

I am really not looking forward to the results. I was really neutral after the exam. Not too optimistic but didn’t think I did a bad job either. Now I am horrified. I know this is a small thing in life and I am not the only one going through this, but it is still difficult and easier said than done and those who want to tell me man up and face the reality. Well I am. This is merely a random rant, just to empty myself and possibly get a bit of closure from those who are (or were) in my shoes.

No matter what the result, there is one thing I know with certainty.I will be in the exam hall on the 1st of June.

Note: . For me I as I am sure is the case for many others, passing is more about increasing my self esteem. If I hadn’t studied and failed I wouldn’t get sad, but considering that this is Lvl 1 and I studied so much, and considering that I have a degree in accounting and finance. I would seriously be concerned about my career path if I failed level 1. Different story for level 2 and 3, i know u can study day and night for 6 months and still fail miserably.