How is everyones progress?

I am going to miss my deadline of finishing off the curriculum by the end of this month. Unfortunately I injured my knee badly - need an acl reconstruction next week. I think I will have books 1-5 completed, only leaving me book 6 and ethics from book 1. I don’t know if this will be helpful but I will be off from work for about 2/3 weeks so I expect that will help. Should I be worried with the progress I have made so far?

The only way you will know if you should be worried is to take a few sample/mock exams in order to gauge how much of the curriculum you have retained. Nobody is going to be able to tell you if you have studied enough based on the information you have put forth. As for me, I have covered the curriculum a couple of times and I am currently going back and working on mastering the concepts I have missed on the sample exams. Good Luck

Commadus, I’m just getting started with book 6, and need to go back and reread all of Ethics, b/c I don’t remember any of it, so we’re about in the same spot. I’m feeling pretty good about having an entire month+ to go back and review and take practice exams. I don’t have surgery, but I also don’t have more than a couple days off before the exam. Surely there will be recovery time for you to do lots of studying?

if it makes you feel any better, I finished Book 1 (but not Ethics), Book 2, and am in Book 3 now. So I have Book 3, 4, 5, 6 + ethics to read, then review. With your 2/3 weeks off work, I would not start panicking if I were you.

i am finishing my reading today!

Commadus, I don’t think you should worry. While you’ll be a little behind your planned schedule, you can make it up during your 2-3 weeks off. Without having to work, you’ll have plenty of hours during the day, more than enough time to catch up. So don’t worry too much… but keep studying hard until your surgery… and good luck!!