How long to read CFAI Level 2 Books?

Might as well as you L3 guys, since you’ve all passed L2.

I just started studying from the CFAI books yeserday. Started in Quant, and the reading is painfully slow. Does the average Joe with a full-time job honestly have time to get through the acutal CFAI curriculum and have time for a month of review? I feel like at this pace (though its only been two days), it isn’t possible to do.

I’ve ordered the Schweser stuff, but it’s obviousy not out yet, so I’m stuck with the CFAI books at least for a couple more weeks.

Thanks for feedback.

Level II is painful and slow.

This is how I managed to get the reading done, I would do at least an hour of reading before work, during my lunch break and after work. You pretty much wont have a life until after the exam and if you pass you get to do the same thing for level III.

You probably don’t want to hear this, but I found level II much harder than level III.

There is no quick way, suck it up cowboy and get it done.

STUDY HARD

var,

IMHO, you really dont need to go through the painfull process of reading the cfai books for level 2. The schweser notes are MORE then enough for you to pass confortably in the level 2 exam. If you really want to you can read ethics section and the portfolio management stuff from the original. These books are simply too verbose and waste tons of time with useless information.