How to improve ethics?

So i took this CFAI sample test yesterday and had a very disappointing result. I only scored 61%. The worst part was Ethics, in which i only scored about 22% (yes that is right). I have done more that 1500 Qbank questions till now but never have scored so low. I am getting a little nervous now. Can someone suggest any tips and ways to improve Ethics performance? By the way, I did pretty good in FSA(75%) and Economics(100%), which I thought were my least prepared sections.

OK listen man. The biggest problem with most people (especially in the US) is that they make the Qbank out to be the key to passing. I am a tutor, and I make my own questions (see the beatthecfa thread) but I make it a point NOT to make questions on Ethics because I am not an authority on it. You’ll find questions where Schweser and Stalla will say one thing, and you might think that what theyre saying is totally in conflict with the curriculum. That being said, theres no way I can make you feel better about a 22% on Ethics. Random guessing would get you 33% (ok Im really pulling youe leg now) I suggest you give Ethics a proper thorough read from the curriculum and solve the curriculum questions ONLY (even if you have already attempted them). Then forget the Qbank Ethics questions and purchase the CFA mock/sample exams (they are a little steep) but you need to boost your comfort level with Ethics before the exam. Attempt PROPER exam style questions and then see your progress. I hate to be the harbinger of bad news, but I only know one person who failed ethics and passed the exam. He had more than 70% in 8 of the other 9 sections… Work on it bro… you need to sort ethics out Keep me updated pal, Im here to help