How would you feel if your CFA pass results were invalidated...

You studied your ass off for the CFA, took the exam, then found out it was invalidated since some group didn’t do good? Frank Ricci, the lead plaintiff in this case, is not a naturally gifted test taker. In an affidavit, he said he has dyslexia, that he studied as much as 13 hours a day for the firefighter promotional exam, that he paid someone to read the textbooks onto audiotapes, prepared flashcards and worked with a study group. And he passed. http://www.scotuswiki.com/index.php?title=Ricci%2C_et_al._v._DeStefano%2C_et_al.

Just hypothetically speaking, if the test were invalidated because it was unfairly biased, my feeling would probably be something like “that’s bad luck that I studied so hard for a test that turned out to be unfairly biased, but on the other hand I wouldn’t have wanted to benefit at someone else’s expense anyway from an unfairly biased test”.

I’ll just say this much: if getting ahead in this world was 100% based on merit, then stupid people would’ve been weeded out of existence several generations ago. As it stands, either figure out a way to survive and thrive in a world full of stupid people or find yourself a nice shack in the backwoods of Montana.