How would you study for December if you're just starting now?

I’m doing the exam in December and am generally just starting now.

I had a read through the entire Schweser notes a few months back and did about 30% or so of the CFAI EOC’s but then I put the CFA to the side so that I could focus on some chartered accountancy exams which I have just now completed. I have a finance undegrad degree so most of the material is at least vaguely familiar to me anyway and thanks to my chartered accountancy background (plus work in Big 4 audit) I’m not expecting the accounting section to be overly challenging (but by no means will I be skipping it in any way).

Between now and the exam in December I have taken off 14 days of leave, plus of course weekends and the evenings of the days I’m working on. If this is the situation you were in, how would you go about studying?

My plan of attack is roughly:

1. Run through all the CFAI EOC’s, including those I’ve already done. Review the parts that I got wrong.

2. Do several full mock exams, reviewing the sections I got wrong.

3. Keep doing the EOC’s as well as the Schweser QB. Review formulas.

How does that sound?

At this point, you might only have time for EOCS and mocks.

I think that I’d start by panicking.

Then, I’d follow dwheats’ advice.

And prayer. Lots of prayer.

I find your lack of faith disturbing…though you may well be proven right.

Though the way I figure it, I’ve got:

• 14 days of holiday + 8 weekend days= 22 days for full time studying. Say 9h a day (starting at 8:30 and running till 7, giving myself 1.5h of eating time, bathroom breaks and browsing reddit in between)

• 8 working days = 8 evenings of studying. Lets say 3h a day.

This gets me to about 222h. I’ve already spent a fair bit of time studying and large part of the curriculum are already familiar to me to a smaller or greater extent.