"I am studying for the CFA" -"I know what that's like" continued......

So I tried to explain to a co-worker the jokes people made on the forum regarding other people commenting that they know exactly what I was going through in studying for this exam. Holy shit!@ I struck one of those “just because you think its so hard doesnt mean other people would too (referring to those who have their series ######, mortgage broers, etc- I have all my damn series##)” I just needed to vent because there really are imbicils out there who really think this test compares! Now, I would even go ask this lady if she even has her degree- but I don’t want to set her off…maybe I should anyway…wouldn’t that be mean?

Deep breaths, deep breaths… Seriously, though, who cares what others think? I take the exam to gain more knowledge and get better at what I do.

I take the exams for the postcards they send out. I love that dog with a tennis ball in his mouth…

I hate to say it, but when you find yourself in a workplace where the charter isn’t understood or valued, you are likely in the wrong workplace. I’ve certaintly found that out the hard way. Key is to use this stuff which makes you angry, as it should, it makes me angry when you know it’s unappreciated, to motivate you positively to work harder at night and on the weekends on it. That being said, one shouldn’t overemphasize the value or difficulty of the charter, like someone else above said, don’t worry about what others think. I know it’s probably terrible, but I derive utility from a few co-workers who have signed up for Level I, thinking it’s a cinch, and then either not following through with writing it because it’s too hard or too much material, or just failing it because they don’t study enough. The thing I love about these exams is you only pass by working like a dog…there are no shortcuts.

I don’t even know why one would tell other people he/she is taking the test. Really, no one cares…