I have a Q.

Hi guys . thank god for finding this forum. I’m very happy to be here. I have a problem in my way to get CFA. I didn’t complete my Bachelor degree yet I’ve just finished 41 hours. And I have high diploma in administrative. I have some personal experience in trading since 2006. I’m a self educated man I studied some economic, quant. and accountant at university. I do some reports with technical and fundamental analysis and sell them to some investors I think financial market is my place and I need to get CFA so badly to get a better job, more understanding and knowledge for financial market and finally for my own business. I’ve started reading and studying some CFA materials that I have. Do you think the CFAI will give me the chance to do level 1? By the way I’m 36 xd Thanks guys

From the CFAI website: “Before you enroll in the CFA Program and register for your first exam: * Meet the entrance requirements: - Have a bachelor’s (or equivalent) degree - or be in the final year of your bachelor’s degree program at the time of registration” They tend to be sticklers about these sorts of things. By 41 hours do you mean 41 credits? You might be able to qualify on the final year rule. A lot of firms will not consider you without a Bachelor’s (at least in the US), so it’s probably in your best interest to get it out of the way, unless you want to go 100% entrepreneurial.