I passed CFA Level 2 exam in the first attempt without doing a single topic test.

This post is just a mark of support to those who intend to give Level 2 next year and are not gonna have much time to prepare using topic tests. I used both Schweser and Wiley study guides and IFT Video Lectures and they all compensated for the other’s weaknesses. I did the 2 Schweser Practice Exam Volumes twice in May while timing myself and scored 70 on every mock I did.I also did the Schweser Online Mock and scored 70 on it.I also made sure to underline key points in the guides as I studied.

I did do all the EOCs in the curriculum once but didnt have time to do them all over again. My main focus area was on doing mocks while timing myself and it worked. I got over 70 in all topic areas in the real exam except Ethics which is in 51-70.

I did look at a few of the topic tests before the exam and I found them all absurdly difficult compared to the real thing and poorly written. They didnt seem indicative of how the exam actually was(especially in the FRA and Fixed Income part) contrary to popular opinion imo.

I will be honest that I found Schweser’s mocks and Wiley’s study material to be the best combination for the exam.They saved my life

Haha, I feel the same way too. The topical tests were unneccesarily difficult. Just focus on mocks and make sure to understand your mistakes and learn from them.

good for you…

Me too. I think I did only 2/3 of Topic tests.

As they say theres more than one way to skin a cat.

i did 5 blue boxes

I would recommend doing blue box and all EOC questions. If you want to have your confidence destroyed, go for the topic tests so you can be extremely discouraged. In all seriousness, the topic tests are kind of ridiculous and, while they’re another way to practice, they aren’t even comparable to the tests.

Fantastic. Your medal is in the mail.