India - world cup

Any cricket fans here? Is world cup keeping you from studying? How do you manage?

I bet no indian will study on march 30th. It’s a semi final match between india and pakistan. They fought 3 wars in between them.

lets do this you injuns. Im not even Indian and I will take the day off to see this

urgh! Yes, I must admit cricket has been distracting me from studies since QF started. Plus, Im finding it hard to concentrate on anything else from Thursday when the PK vs India semi-final was set up. Im studying but going very slow now. I guess I will catch up on studying after the World Cup is over. There is a discussion about WC in back office section.

Just remember, if India wins the world cup, you wont automatically pass the exam. A bunch of already rich guys will get a whole bunch of glory which you, and the rest of the proletariate, will sheepishly think they share when in reality they are making 2 dollars a day. Screw the world cup, June 4th is YOUR world cup.

^ brilliant I must at least see Pakistan losing to India. Then I’d e back to level 2.

kiwis

Eyes on the prize guys. CFA is a Test series, not a Twenty20 match.

^ awesome

Lol… Not able to focus at ALLLLL. Everywhere I meet an indian I get this question “So, are you ready on wednesday ?” Looking forward to the match… India has an clear uper hand on this match but who knows it’s Pakistan India :P. This WC has been so strange and it has done best to distract people like us, how can u study when even associate nations pulling upsets. Things will get much better after WC, CFA wise :stuck_out_tongue:

I don’t know about that supersunny,… IPL starts the second week of April.

I disconnected cable to avoid watching the cricket on TV, instead now I waste more time hitting F5 a bazillion times and reading every cricket article available online. Cant wait for it to be over and return to peaceful times studying comfortably numb

lets do this INJUNS!!!