International School of Management (ISM) and Doctorate in Bi'niss

Whatup gents?

Been a while since I’ve been on. Wanted to get some feedback on a potential power-hacksaw move I’m considering.

My background is I was trying to hustle to the front office - did a masters of finance part-time and CFA program while networking and trying to get over. Had a recruiter reach out and ended up starting a finance team for a scale-up software company (~100 people when I started and 13mm revenue, now around 1,000 and 110mm), and also started a PT MBA from the best b-school in my midwest state. I’ve got 1 class left.

About a year after I started, I transferred to an operations role and built out a team that works sales strategy/execution, corporate pricing, and new market development/analysis.

The MBA has been of great value - there have been multiple business ideas that I’ve developed as a result of my classes that have had meaningful impact on the business. In the last month, I’ve done a couple exec ed classes at Booth in Chicago, and it’s sparked me wanting to continue to learn - and also shown me the difference caliber of instructors make. In hindsight, I would have tried to get into an EMBA at a higher ranked school.

So the short of it is - I’m now looking at other opportunities - and came across the part-time PHD program at ISM:

http://www.ism.edu/PhD-Program/ism-s-doctor-of-philosophy.html

The only thing I know about ISM is a dude I work with was getting his MBA there, and he said it’s badass. Anybody have any experience with ISM, or know much about the caliber of the professors?

My goals are to continue focusing on how the company I work for expands into new areas, and also potentially our European/global expansion (I may have an opportunity to run our Advanced Planning team, which is new and formally evaluates product/usage expansion, and also potentially to be the 2nd man up on our European team and helping run that group).

What do you guys think?