IQ and Passing L2

What do you think the lowest possible IQ a person could have for passing L2? Also, to further that question, if a person had a 145 or above IQ, could they pass L2 in less than 2 months. Serious question.

I don’t think there’s much correlation. PhD’s fail, and dumba$$es pass. There’s a large luck factor to the exam.

topher Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I don’t think there’s much correlation. PhD’s > fail, and dumba$$es pass. There’s a large luck > factor to the exam. yeah, that’s what pisses me off so much about this exam.

^ Yup … one of the guys I studied with completely skipped reading the derivatives and PM books … I read them about 3 times … he passed, I didn’t … go figure

Yeah, a big part of L2 is just not being UN-Lucky if you prepared, and getting Lucky if you didn’t… if that makes sense.

alright, but you have to have at least a 110 IQ to pass I would think. I think a person with a 110 IQ who puts in at least 500 hours for L2 can potentially pass barring any unforeseen or unlucky circumstances with no prior financial background. I know this is a ridiculous question, but it’s fun to hear responses to it.

1 Like

Similar to the state Bar exams. Ever met a less than intelligent lawyer? Well he/she somehow went through 3 years of law school (most likely) and a 3 day test.

I_Passed_Level_1 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > alright, but you have to have at least a 110 IQ to > pass I would think. I think a person with a 110 IQ > who puts in at least 500 hours for L2 can > potentially pass barring any unforeseen or unlucky > circumstances with no prior financial background. Agreed, coming from a non-finance background I think someone would need an above average IQ. I would even say higher than 110. But I think you’ll see a much higher correlation between IQ scores and L1 results than you will with L2. The format of the L2 exam leaves so much more to chance.