Is 4 months time to prepare for CFA lvl 1 exam?

I graduated with a bachelors honours degree in accounting and finance in June 2011. After that I was in full time employment till August and straight after I register for Dec 2012, lvl 1 exam. I recieved my books (schweser, curriculum etc) for the lvl 1 exam, all on the 6th of August and since then have studied 8-10 hours everyday. I have alot of spare time on my hands till October. However October I will be starting my masters degree in International financial analysis so I will have to attend lectures etc (but still will be able to study atleast 4-6 hours a day and also my masters degree is in the same path as CFA).

Since I was a student till last year, I am not doing so well financially, and spent all my savings from work on CFA lvl 1 exam prep stuff and registration. So I very badly want to pass first attempt. I am planning to cram 10 hours a day in the next 2 months and then from october study around 30 hours a week. Is that enough?

I did it in 4 months but felt rushed towards the end. I had some sacrafice some depth in areas like Econ for breadth.

Just remember, quantity of hours doesn’t mean that you are learning. It’s important to have a quantity of quality study hours.

I sure hope it is because I’m preparing in 4 months but without the number of hours you are putting in. I tend to work long hours (avg at least 12 per day), have a wife at home who doesn’t think it is fun if I’m working and studying nonstop and can’t function well on less than 7 hours of sleep. I study when I can. If I pass you’ll definitely pass!

It is recommended to study 300h for level I. Other say 400h but you are talking about much more. You should definitely pass.