is 6 months enough for LEVEL II?

So I’m currently studying for 1 for the December 2011 exam. The first level II i can take would be in June 2012. So I’m wondering if that is enough time. If anybody here studied for 6 months for level II and passed. I’m pretty good at comprehending Level I stuff the only concern I have is retention. Here are my specs: * my current job is easy going, I work 8-4. Pretty much never have to work overtime. * Plenty of time to study, I can probably invest 500 hours for level 2 * No background in finance, other than level I. Please let me know. No wise remarks please>

Yes, it’s enough.

Answer to your question is YES

ask this question after June when people here aren’t as stressed as they are now

Most of us here have not passed Level II. So the right place to ask would be on Level III. But for some reason people tend to become more assh**** as the pass each Level. You wont be welcome on Level III forum. In term of hours 500 hours seems like it would do the job. Just dont start a year before. An hour of studying a year before has little marginal gain cause you will forget it anyway. And dont start a month before cause when you are cramming you wont learn…So find the max of the curve. I would say that max is 6 month

I can’t wait to see how much of an assh**** you become gulfcfa Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Most of us here have not passed Level II. So the > right place to ask would be on Level III. > > But for some reason people tend to become more > assh**** as the pass each Level. You wont be > welcome on Level III forum. > > In term of hours 500 hours seems like it would do > the job. Just dont start a year before. An hour of > studying a year before has little marginal gain > cause you will forget it anyway. And dont start a > month before cause when you are cramming you wont > learn…So find the max of the curve. I would say > that max is 6 month

I cant wait to be an a-hole