IT guy to Business Analyst

Hi all, I graduated as an Engineer last year & am working as a software developer in an MNC. Well, my problem is within months of working i have become totally disillusioned by this job. I hate writing lines of code. Well, i would rather have myself talking to a group of people rather than letting my fingers talk to a Computer. I have always been interested in finance & have got pretty good analytical skills( this is what i feel). I would really like to work as a Business Analyst. The whos who in my firm say that i wil be allowed to shift to a Business Analyst role only after 24 months of experience, that would mean i will have to still write these crap lines of codes for a minimum of 12 more months ( & believe me 1 more month of writing codes & i will start banging my head against my monitor). I know an MBA would help me out but due to some personal reasons i won’t be able to pursue it as of now. Can anyone help me out here? does any1 here know of any certifications that would help me out , or for that matter any other course which i can pursue alongwith my job. I am planning to give the CFA Level 1 in June 2009… But any other alternatives from any1 of u out there will be of gr8 help to me.

Can you explain what is “business analyst”?

Business Analyst? You wanna go from “IT in an mnc” to SAP implementation for IT consulting? S E A R C H is your friend

I tried this move from IT to BA in the months of Jan/Feb/Mar 08 and finally gave up. That was the time when they were sacking Business Analyst and QA as you know all of the requirement gathering from business, documentation, design, implementation and QA testing can be done by a developer itself. Also had to start prep for L2 and could not waste anymore time in the search. Our team lost all the BA’s and I am doing it now by self but the company could go nonexistent by tomorrow

and how is Chinese Football Association(CFA) membership relevant to this?