Job search

Hi all, I am a level II candidate and so far I haven’t been able to get any interview. (I have a two years working experience and a degree in statistics) So, now, I am wondering whether this study is actually useful and which positions would be suitable for a such profile. Furthermore, could anyone advise me about how can I improve my job search (e.g. sector, industry, company and so on…)?? Thank you very much!!

It may help to mention where you are based and where you are looking for a position, the job market is not easy at the moment.

Passing Level I doesnt really mean much/hold much weight.

anto Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Hi all, > > I am a level II candidate and so far I haven’t > been able to get any interview. > (I have a two years working experience and a > degree in statistics) > So, now, I am wondering whether this study is > actually useful and which positions > would be suitable for a such profile. > Furthermore, could anyone advise me about how can > I improve my job search (e.g. sector, industry, > company and so on…)?? > Thank you very much!! get that PHD, player hating degree.

^well said

What kind of experience do you have and what sort of jobs are you applying for? Since you only have 2 years of experience, which college you attended and your grades are also extremely relevant.

I was a statistical modeller (SAS) in the first year and in the second year I worked for a big four in the financial services as a junior consultant. Now I am applying for advisory firms, investment research firms and energy trading companies. I have a bachelor’s degree from University of Milan, Italy. I am applying for jobs in EU.