L1 vs L2 Difficulty - Or Lack Thereof to this Point

I started studying for L2 about three weeks ago, and have finished Quant, Econ, and half of FRA. Please don’t construe this as arrogance or cockiness - I probably had to work harder than 75% of the candidates in L1 to make up for what I lack in intelligence - but so far, everything seems like review, or 90% review and 10% expansion. I know L2 is all about application and understanding, but to this point, that has seemed to mean that the problems can be reasoned-through relatively easier than in L1. Is that just the nature of the sections I’ve studied to this point or have others (L3 candidates and charterholders) find that true for all of L2? Does the real difference and difficulty come with the later subjects?

Thanks, all. Looking forward to your insight and experience.

Reading is not a problem. Retention is the problem.

Can you lend any insight on whats helping you move so quickly?

L2 is hitting me surprisingly hard. Ive always been great at logic’ing my way through material but I have a terrible memory - making me think L2 would be comparatively less of an obstacle.

I am really struggling to keep a reasonable pace. Right now I actively read (keeping skeleton notes in margins), working blue boxes as I reach them. I keep a word doc open where I am writing my own notes for summary based on LOSes (700-1500 words a reading) as I finish logical breaking points in the readings/questions. Its helping me understand and retain topics but is taking far too long to complete. I need to readjust my pace and strategy but, unfortunately, that final lightbulb flashes in my mind where I feel I truly understand the topic right around when Im finishing my process.

Strictly using the CFAI material but thinking about changing that strategy.

well OP, sounds like Level 2 is a total breeze for you. Is so, that is great news.