Large Endowment looking for value-oriented investment firms

Hello, I work as an analyst for one of the largest endowment/foundations in the country. We are set up with a full internal investment office which does all of the asset allocation, manager selection and monitoring, and portfolio research. We do not manage the money directly–rather, we are always on the lookout for great investment firms to directly manage our assets. Our office set-up and investment philosophy takes after the Swensen model. The firms we look for tend to be value-oriented, think like business owners, have a long time horizon and not fear price volatility. Such managers often have concentrated portfolios. Many of our favorite managers are boutique firms running a single strategy and who have remained reasonable in terms of assets in order to focus on investing. We look to have very long-term relationships with our managers, so we are constantly looking for managers across all asset classes even if current valuations afford few opportunities in that asset class at the moment. If you believe you work for a firm that fits these characteristics, I would love to hear from you. Please email me at endowmentanalyst@gmail.com. I am not using my work email address in order to keep my employer confidential on this forum. If you contact me and I think we might be interested, I will respond from my work email. Thank you all for your time. Joel

what the F. ok, first, if you are indeed “one of the largest” funds in the country, you should have thousands of investment managers trying to call you trying to get your funds invested with them. They will literally come to your office. Having to come to this forum and ask is incredibly sad. I call BS. Your likely some person wanting a job, and wants names of famous PM’s to work for, but too freaking lazy to do your own homework.

You’re suspect brah.