last two weeks opp. cost between prac. problems and review

This thread is open ended for people who want to talk about efficiency / effectiveness of time spent in last two weeks.

took 2012 mock yesterday… noticed that my weak areas are equity and FRA (and I shoud be doing better in ethics)… I studied predominately from schewser and did EOC questions a I went along.

figure after reviewing the results, i can do the EOC questions for equity and FRA again to drill home some of the concepts and get tight in those subjects… figure this will be a good mix of practice problems + review… think that will be a good way to get a better handle on the big 2? worth it to do all questions (i.e. open ended, stand alone mult. choice) or just the vignette style ones?

then figure will review ethics leading into the last week… meaning re-read the CFA text for all the new ethics sections (and maybe the standards again… although quite lengthy… may speed read)

put the pedal to the metal!

I’m a big believer in studying as opposed to simply doing mocks and redoing mocks and doing more mocks…Mocks have their place but are not the end-all be-all that it seems alot of people on here think they are. I do one, study for a couple weeks focusing on the weaker areas, then do another.

I’ll be doing a full read-through of ethics this weekend and then thats it for that section.

Days prior to the exam I’ll be focusing on Quant, Derivatives, and other heavily formulated chapters where I want the stuff to be fresh in my head. Most of FRA I understand, I will be doing just a review of SS 6 in the week prior.

bmer4444, some topics are very vast theoretically, but when comes to solving problems only 1-2 types of problems come, there is a risk of some strange/diff type of question from that topic, but for someone like me who is short on time(and was tooo lazy to read theory earlier), getting the basics down and solving Q’s and when having problem reviewing those theory is the best way.