Last workout of 2010

Squats, Lunges, Calf Raises, Lateral pull, Dips, Abs Goals for 2011 Squat - 185 Bench - 185 Vertical jump - 36

squat 185 and bench 185??? these 2 numbers should not be the same

CFAcountry Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > squat 185 and bench 185??? these 2 numbers should > not be the same I know, I know, but there is only so much workout my legs can take! I have never worked out my legs before this year and my body was waaay out of balance

Are those one rep maxes or reps? Aren’t you only like 145 pounds? If those are reps at that weight those are half decent numbers. Awesome vertical jump! What did you do to train the jump?

BiPolarBoyBoston Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Are those one rep maxes or reps? Aren’t you only > like 145 pounds? If those are reps at that weight > those are half decent numbers. > > Awesome vertical jump! What did you do to train > the jump? Depends on how many reps. When i wrestled i was 145 with one rep max of 255 on bench.

255 @ 145 is pretty strong, were you in high school? How tall are you if you don’t mind me asking? Big difference between 5’10 145 and 5’4 145.

I am 5’8". I was a jr in high school when i did that and may have been 5’7" at the time. Wresting is insane though cuz you basically get a full body workout every nite, plus I had a lifting class in the morning. I dont max out anymore, but my regular arm workout is using 75 or 80 lb dumbells and do 3 sets of 10 reps bench press. Right now im about 180, but ill get down to about 170 soon.

Great strength, you must of been one of the stronger guys in your school. Well on the way to a double body weight bench. EDIT: sounds like you gained some weight. If you kept at it you could of had a 365 bench at 180 which would be pretty elite. I think its always good to go heavy like 2-3 rep max every month or so.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen an 80 lb dumbell.